Skip to content

Crawling up Memory Mountain with “Active Memory”

August 16, 2014

TRY TRY AGAIN!

My memory progress chart on the right records the agony of Try, Try, Try again on Memory Games!

The Agony of Memory Games!

The Agony of Memory Games!

Recently the feedback  charts have been changed and the Active Memory people have smoothed out My Progress  Chart (below left)……it doesn’t catch the agony any more, just the progress…

New Games being developed:

A Smooth Progression

A Smoother Progression

I have now done over 2000 plays of Active Memory in total.

And I am still motivated! Amazing!

I wrote in to ask about “TOT” (Tip of the tongue) problems and Josh replied that they have a lot of new games on the way which should help!

Don’t you hate it when you know that you know the name…it is on the tip of your tongue but you can’t quite retrieve it…

Also there are two new excellent posts on the ACTIVE MEMORY  BLOG: have a look!

Just click on the links below:

Why Your Brain needs to keep learning

How to remember names and faces

If you have any questions about Active Memory go to FAQ: https://activememory.com/faq

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Joan permalink
    August 17, 2014 11:55 pm

    Why have you moved from the Posit Science training to Active Memory? I think I am one of your followers from away back. New email now but still picks up the old one. Joan

    • August 20, 2014 11:16 am

      Hello Jan, Good to hear from you! I moved to “ACTIVE MEMORY” because it was a research and development project in Australia that I wanted to take part in. I have enjoyed Posit Science but found the new design layout of “Brain HQ” quite complex for some older people. Are you still getting the best out of your brain?
      Cheers Margaret

      • Joan permalink
        August 20, 2014 11:55 am

        Thanks for responding. I’ve considered telling Posit Science about the difficulty of navigating the Brain HQ program. Good to have confirmation that I’m not the only one.
        Still plugging away. Thik I’d be worse off without it. Joan

Leave a Reply

